VILLAGE OF SULLIVAN PO BOX 6 SULLIVAN, WISCONSIN 53178 (262) 593-2388

The Organizational Meeting was called to order at 5:45pm on Tuesday, May 6, 2025, at 500 Madison Ave, Sullivan. The meeting was held in compliance with Wisconsin Open Meetings Law. Board members present: Sean Kevin, Randy McHugh, Jim Cosgrove, and Gary Kernodle. Absent: Dan Gross.

Clerk/Treasurer Rupnow had administered the Oath of Office to Gary Kernodle, Sean Kevin and Jim Cosgrove prior to this meeting.

President Kernodle appointed the following to Village Board Standing Committees:

STREETS, SIDEWALKS, SEWER, UTILITIES & RECYCLING COMMITTEE

Gary Kernodle Randy McHugh Jim Cosgrove

PARKS, BUILDINGS, GROUNDS & SAFETY COMMITTEE

Dan Gross Sean Kevin Jim Cosgrove

BUDGET, FINANCE, LEGAL AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Dan Gross Gary Kernodle Jim Cosgrove

PERSONNEL COMMITTEE

Sean Kevin Gary Kernodle Randy McHugh

A McHugh/Cosgrove motion carried on a voice vote to approve the appointed Village Board Standing Committees.

President Kernodle appointed the following to the terms:

2025 for Board of Review: Roberta Montague, Tammy Kevin, Kathy Flood, Gary Kernodle, Paula Riehle, and alternate Sean Kevin.

Zoning Board of Appeals 2025-2027: Linda Horton, JoAnn Krier, Rick Riehle, Jayne Jenks, Jim Cosgrove, and alternate Sean Kevin.

Plan Commission 2025-2027: Roberta Montague, Rick Riehle, Tammy Kevin, Terrisa Laurin, Kathy Flood, Jim Cosgrove, Gary Kernodle, and alternates Pam McNulty and Sean Kevin.

A McHugh/Kevin motion carried on a voice vote to approve the term for Board of Review, Zoning Board of Appeals, and Plan Commission.

President Kernodle appointed Robert Sullivan (Schober, Schober & Mitchell, SC) to serve as Municipal Attorney, appointed Allen Larson (Bender, Levi & Associates, SC) to serve as Special Projects Attorney for the Village, appointed Thomas Marks and John Moosreiner (Wisconsin Inspection Agency) to serve as Village of Sullivan Building Inspectors and Zoning Administrator, and Mark Flood as Fire Chief, Bill Flood, Marty McNutt as Assistant Chiefs, Mike Jackson as Deputy Chief, Ryan Schmitz as Captain, and Hope Tokarski as Secretary/Treasurer.

A McHugh/Cosgrove motion carried on a voice vote to approve the appointed Village Officials for 2025.

President Kernodle thanked everyone for all their help throughout the year with help from the employees, as well and to maintain a consistent budget.

Trustee Kevin also thanked employees and the board for working well together.

A Kevin/McHugh motion carried on a voice vote to adjourn the meeting at 5:51pm.

Heather Rupnow Clerk/Treasurer Posted: 05/08/2025