VILLAGE OF SULLIVAN PO BOX 6 SULLIVAN, WISCONSIN 53178 (262) 593-2388

The Organizational Meeting was called to order at 5:45pm on Tuesday, May 7, 2024 at 500 Madison Ave, Sullivan. The meeting was held in compliance with Wisconsin Open Meetings Law. Board members present: Sean Kevin, Dan Gross, Randy McHugh, Jim Cosgrove, and Gary Kernodle.

Clerk/Treasurer Rupnow had administered the Oath of Office to Randy McHugh and Dan Gross prior to this meeting.

President Kernodle appointed the following to Village Board Standing Committees:

STREETS, SIDEWALKS, SEWER, UTILITIES & RECYCLING COMMITTEE

Gary Kernodle Randy McHugh Jim Cosgrove

PARKS, BUILDINGS, GROUNDS & SAFETY COMMITTEE

Dan Gross Sean Kevin Jim Cosgrove

BUDGET, FINANCE, LEGAL AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Dan Gross Gary Kernodle

PERSONNEL COMMITTEE

Sean Kevin Gary Kernodle Randy McHugh

A McHugh/Cosgrove motion carried on a voice vote to approve the appointed Village Board Standing Committees.

President Kernodle appointed the following to the terms:

2024 for Board of Review: Roberta Montague, Tammy Kevin, Kathy Flood, Gary Kernodle, and Paula Riehle.

A Kernodle/McHugh motion carried on a voice vote to approve the term for Board of Review.

President Kernodle appointed Robert Sullivan (Schober, Schober & Mitchell, SC) to serve as Municipal Attorney, appointed Allen Larson (Bender, Levi & Associates, SC) to serve as Special Projects Attorney for the Village, appointed Thomas Marks and John Moosreiner (Wisconsin Inspection Agency) to serve as Village of Sullivan Building Inspectors and Zoning Administrator, and Mark Flood as Fire Chief, Bill Flood and Marty McNutt as Assistant Chiefs, Mike Jackson as Deputy Chief, Ryan Schmitz as Captain, and Hope Tokarski as Secretary/Treasurer.

A McHugh/Kevin motion carried on a voice vote to approve the appointed Village Officials for 2024.

President Kernodle thanked everyone for all their help through out the year with help from the employees, as well.

A Kevin/Cosgrove motion carried on a voice vote to adjourn the meeting at 5:50pm.

Heather Rupnow Clerk/Treasurer

Posted: 05/10/2024