VILLAGE OF SULLIVAN PO BOX 6 SULLIVAN, WISCONSIN 53178 (262) 593-2388

The Sullivan Village Board Organizational Meeting was called to order at 6:45pm on Tuesday, May 4, 2021 at 500 Madison Ave, Sullivan. The meeting was held in compliance with Wisconsin Open Meetings Law. Board members present: Sean Kevin, Dan Gross, Randy McHugh, Roberta Montague and Gary Kernodle.

Clerk/Treasurer Rupnow had administered the Oath of Office to Randy McHugh and Dan Gross prior to this meeting.

President Montague appointed the following to Village Board Standing Committees:

STREETS, SIDEWALKS, SEWER, UTILITIES & RECYCLING COMMITTEE

Gary Kernodle Randy McHugh Sean Kevin

PARKS, BUILDINGS, GROUNDS & SAFETY COMMITTEE Dan Gross Sean Kevin

BUDGET, FINANCE, LEGAL AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Dan Gross Roberta Montague Gary Kernodle

PERSONNEL COMMITTEE Sean Kevin Gary Kernodle Randy McHugh

> CITATION SIGNEE All Members

A Montague/McHugh motion carried on a voice vote to approve the appointed Village Board Standing Committees.

President Montague appointed the following to the term 2021 for Board of Review: Roberta Montague, Tammy Kevin, Kathy Flood, Susan Phillips, and John Lawson. 2021-2023 Plan Commission Members:

Roberta Montague, Nancy Wilkowski, Tammy Kevin, Terrisa Laurin, Kathy Flood, Susan Phillips, John Lawson and Pam McNulty as an alternate.

2021-2023 Zoning Board of Appeals Members:

Linda Horton, Brock DeVoe, Richard Riehle, Jayne Jenks, James Cosgrove, and Kathy Flood as an alternate.

A McHugh/Kernodle motion carried on a voice vote to approve the terms for Board of Review, Plan Commission, and Zoning Board of Appeals.

President Montague appointed Robert Sullivan (Schober, Schober & Mitchell, SC) to serve as Municipal Attorney, appointed Allen Larson (Bender, Levi & Associates, SC) to serve as Special Projects Attorney for the Village, appointed Alan J. Harvey (Community Code Service) to serve as Ordinance Codification Attorney, appointed Thomas Marks and John Moosreiner (Wisconsin Inspection Agency) to serve as Village of Sullivan Building Inspectors and Zoning Administrator.

A McHugh/Kevin motion carried on a voice vote to approve the appointed Village Officials for 2021.

President Montague, Trustee Kernodle, and Trustee Kevin all spoke and thanked everyone for their re-election and are ready to continuing to work together and accomplish great things.

A Kernodle/Kevin motion carried on a voice vote to adjourn the meeting at 6:54pm.

Heather Rupnow Clerk/Treasurer Posted: 05/07/2021