VILLAGE OF SULLIVAN PO BOX 6 SULLIVAN, WISCONSIN 53178 (262) 593-2388

The Sullivan Village Board Organizational Meeting was called to order at 6:45pm on Tuesday, May 8, 2018 at the Sullivan Village Hall, 500 Madison Avenue. The meeting was held in compliance with Wisconsin Open Meetings Law. Board members present: Tammy Kevin, Tim Horton, Randy McHugh, Roberta Montague and Gary Kernodle.

Acting Clerk/Treasurer Diane had administered the Oath of Office to Randy McHugh and Tim Horton prior to this meeting.

President Kevin appointed the following to Village Board Standing Committees:

STREETS, SIDEWALKS, SEWER, UTILITIES & RECYCLING COMMITTEE

Gary Kernodle Randy McHugh

PARKS, BUILDINGS, GROUNDS & SAFETY COMMITTEE

Tim Horton Gary Kernodle

BUDGET, FINANCE, LEGAL AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Tammy Kevin Roberta Montague Gary Kernodle

PERSONNEL COMMITTEE

Roberta Montague Gary Kernodle Randy McHugh

EMS COMMISSION

Randy McHugh

JEFFERSON COUNTY HAZARDS MITIGATION STEERING COMMITTEE Randy McHugh

CITATION SIGNEE
Garv Kernodle

A McHugh/Montague motion carried on a voice vote to approve the appointed Village Board Standing Committees.

President Kevin appointed the following to the 2018 Board of Review: Tammy Kevin, Kathy Flood, Roberta Montague, Susan Phillips, Paula Riehle, Diane Penosky/Acting Clerk and Accurate Appraisals, LLC.

A Montague/McHugh motion carried on a voice vote to approve the 2018 Board of Review members.

President Kevin appointed John M. Bruce (Schober, Schober & Mitchell, SC) to serve as Municipal Attorney, appointed Thomas J. Levi (Bender, Levi & Associates, SC) to serve as Special Projects Attorney for the Village, appointed Alan J. Harvey (Community Code Service) to serve as Ordinance Codification Attorney, appointed Thomas Marks and John Moosreiner (Wisconsin Inspection Agency) to serve as Village of Sullivan Building Inspectors and Zoning Administrator.

A Montague/McHugh motion carried on a voice vote to approve the appointed Village Officials for 2018.

The board had no additional comments.

A Kernodle/McHugh motion carried on a voice vote to adjourn the meeting at 6:51pm.

Heather Rupnow Clerk/Treasurer Posted: 01/17/2019